The Yukon Aboriginal Women's Council (YAWC) is pleased to announce the appointment of our new 2021 board of directors. The Board's responsibilities include governance, leadership, public interest, accountability, establishing YAWC's priorities and identifying solutions on behalf of Yukoners and Northern British Columbia Indigenous women, girls, and gender-diverse residents.

"YAWC is proud to welcome our 2021 Board of Directors to help continue our leading work," said Terri Szabo, President of the YAWC Board of Directors. "We are confident in the strong and varied skills and experience each director brings to our mission and vision. I am looking forward to working together to support leadership and advancements for Indigenous women, girls and gender diverse people in Yukon and Northern British Columbia."


As of July 16th, 2021, YAWC welcomes the following Directors to its Board:

  • Terri Szabo, President
  • Bernie Scarff, Vice-President
  • Lorraine O'Brien, Secretary
  • Susan Magun, Treasurer
  • May Bolton, Elder (Executive)                                    
  • Aggie Magun, Elder
  • Katelyn Wolftail-Magun, Youth
  • Sandra Combs, Director
  • Yvonne Shorty, Director
  • Susan Burns, Director

Members can locate the 2021 Annual General Meeting Documents found under Society Business:

The Yukon Aboriginal Women's Council would also like to thank the AFN Yukon Region for donating the participant door prizes for the annual general meeting.

For more information on our programs and services or general questions, please contact: or Toll-Free at 1-866-667-6162.